Dance the Night Away at the Daddy Daughter Prom

A beautiful dress and a grand ball; the dreams of a young girl are set in a fairy tale world. This Sunday you can become your daughter’s Prince Charming and make her dreams come true at the USD 208 Trego Recreation Commission  “Daddy Daughter Prom!”

Trego - Daddy Daughter Dance.jpg

Parents know there are precious few years to make the memories our children will carry with them throughout our lives. Even all these years later, I remember my own dad taking me by the hand and waltzing me around the kitchen of our home in an impromptu dance. It’s a vision that illustrates his love for me, and I’ve carried it with me through my turbulent teens and into adulthood. And, now I share that same spirit joyful play in the dance parties I have with my own daughter in my living room.

Trego - Daddy Daughter Dance.jpg

Dance the night away to pop music at the “Daddy Daughter Prom” on Sunday, April 10th from 2:00-3:30pm in the TCHS gym. Girls ages 3 years to 5th grade and their fathers are invited and decorations from the high school prom held the night before will provide a festive atmosphere. The Trego Rec Commission will provide snacks and a photographer will be on hand from 1:30-2:00pm to capture this special memory on film. Two 4×6” photos are part of your registration and additional photo packages are available for purchase.

Call the Trego Rec Commission today to register a spot for you and your little lady on the dance floor at the “Daddy Daughter Prom” this Sunday, April 10th in WaKeeney. It’ll be a memory you’ll both treasure for decades to come!

 

 

Leave a Reply

